Skip to main content

I sent a Friend Request by mistake

Sent someone a request by mistake? It happens. You can cancel it by doing the following: 

  1. Open BeReal, and tap the friend icon in the top left corner.
  2. Go to the “Requests” tab. 
  3. Tap “Sent >” to view your pending friend requests. 
  4. Tap the X icon beside the request you want to delete. 
  5. Confirm your choice by tapping “Delete”.
Was this article helpful?
19 out of 38 found this helpful