Skip to main content

Blocking gives you control over how other users interact with you.

How blocking works

A blocked user cannot:

   - Send you friend invitations.
   - See or react to your BeReal posts.
   - View the reactions you leave on other BeReal posts.
   - View your profile information. 

If you are friends with a user and block them, you will unfriend them. If you want to become friends with that user on BeReal, you will have to unblock and send a friend invitation.

A blocked user is not notified that they have been blocked.

How to block a user

  1. Go to the profile of the user you want to block.
  2. Tap the three-dot menu in the top right corner.
  3. Choose the option to block.

How to unblock a user

  1. Go to your profile.
  2. Tap the three-dot menu in the top right corner.
  3. Tap ‘Privacy’.
  4. Tap ‘Blocked Users’.
  5. Tap the x beside the user you want to unblock and confirm.
Was this article helpful?
1764 out of 2389 found this helpful