Skip to main content

Your Memories are a collection of your past BeReal posts. No one but you can view your Memories, not even your BeReal friends.

Memories display on your profile and are enabled by default. RealMojis and comments don't save to Memories. Tap "View all my Memories" on your profile to see your past BeReal posts. While viewing a memory, you can choose to share, download or delete it by tapping the more icon in the top right. Deleting today's memory does not delete today's BeReal post.

Deactivate/activate your Memories

  1. Go to your Profile.
  2. Tap the more option at the top right to enter the settings.
  3. Tap "Memories".
  4. Tap either "Deactivate and Delete Memories" or "Activate Memories".
  5. Confirm your choice.

Deactivating your Memories will immediately delete all of your Memories forever. Don't say we didn't warn you!


Check out our
troubleshooting articles if you have issues with your Memories.

Was this article helpful?
59 out of 150 found this helpful