First things first. We never share user phone numbers with other users. However, you can control who can find you using your phone number on BeReal. At any given time, you have the ability to choose not to share your phone number by:
- Go to your profile.
- Enter the settings (top-right corner).
- Tap ‘Privacy’
- Toggle off the option ‘Find me by my phone number’ to stop sharing your phone number.
What happens if I no longer share my phone number?
- You will no longer receive friend recommendations based on your phone number.
- Other BeReal users won’t be able to find you using your phone number.
- However, users can still find you through mutual friends or by searching your username.
Was this article helpful?396 out of 574 found this helpful