Skip to main content

We ask permission to access your contacts to help you find and connect with your friends on BeReal.

At any given time, you can opt out of sharing your contacts:

  1. Go to your profile.
  2. Enter the settings (top-right corner).
  3. Tap ‘Privacy’
  4. Toggle off the option ‘Contact sync’ to stop sharing your contacts. 

You can enable contact sharing at any time from the ‘Privacy’ menu. 

What happens if I no longer share my contacts? 

      - You will no longer receive friend recommendations based on contacts.
      - However, users can still find you through mutual friends or by searching your username.

Was this article helpful?
1235 out of 1833 found this helpful