Skip to main content

Friends of Friends

The Friends of Friends feed provides you with an easy way to discover your closest friends and family who are already on BeReal.

When you choose to post to the Friends of Friends feed, your post is shared with your BeReal friends and their BeReal friends. To keep things fair and consistent with BeReal’s values, you need to post to the Friends of Friends feed to view the feed.

Friends of Friends 2.png 

You can view mutual friends above each BeReal. Tap on the visible mutual friends to explore the full list. 

To view the profile of a friend's friend, simply tap on their username above a BeReal. From there, you can send a friend invitation with just a tap on the add option.

You can react to BeReal in the Friends of Friends feed with RealMoji but can't leave or view comments.

 

Share to the Friends of Friends feed when posting a BeReal

  1. Take your BeReal. 
  2. Tap the audience option. 
  3. Select 'My friends + their friends'. 
  4. Tap 'Send' to post your BeReal.

 

Share to the Friends of Friends feed for an existing BeReal

You can change the audience setting at any time after posting. 

  1. Tap your BeReal. 
  2. Tap the three-dot menu in the top right corner.
  3. Choose the option to change audience.
  4. Select 'My friends + their friends'. 

Learn more on how to change audience when posting and after posting. Remember, your chosen audience is saved for future posts unless you modify it at a later time. 

 

Remove a user from your Friends of Friends feed

You can permanently remove a mutual friend from showing in your Friends of Friend feed by tapping the 'X' in the top right corner of their BeReal. This will also remove them from your friend suggestions. 

You can unhide a user at any time.

  1. Go to your profile.
  2. Tap the three-dot menu in the top right corner.
  3. Tap ‘Privacy’.
  4. Tap ‘Hidden Users’.
  5. Tap the ‘X’ next to the user you want to unhide.
Was this article helpful?
749 out of 2352 found this helpful