When the Behind The Scenes of taking a BeReal finally sees the light!
Behind The Scenes (BTS) allows you to share those few seconds leading up to your BeReal. Only the first camera you choose to capture your BeReal will be used to record your BTS video. Recording starts when you open the camera screen and records the last few seconds before you take your BeReal.
BTS are saved to your Memories.
BTS is enabled by default. You can disable the feature at any time. More on that below.
Capture, Preview, Mute & Share Behind The Scenes
- Open the camera to take your BeReal. BeReal will ask for access to your microphone the first time you use it. Without it, the BTS will be silent.
- Verify the BTS option in the top right is enabled (‘BTS On’). If it’s off, tap ‘BTS Off’ once to enable it.
- Take your BeReal when ready 📸.
- Preview your BTS by long-pressing your BeReal.
- Disable the sound by tapping the mute button.
- Tap ‘SEND’ to share your BeReal, including your BTS.
If you activate BTS, it will remain active for future posts unless you modify it at a later time.
Turn off Behind The Scenes
Before taking a BeReal
- Open the camera to take your BeReal.
- Verify the BTS option in the top right is off. If on, tap it once to turn it off.
You can also disable the BTS option by turning off the option before tapping 'Send'.
After sharing a BeReal
- Tap your BeReal to view it in full preview
- Tap the three-dot menu in the top right corner.
- Tap ‘Remove BTS’
- Confirm your choice.
If you turn off BTS for a BeReal, you won’t be able to turn it back on for this BeReal.
If you turn off BTS, it will remain off for future posts unless you modify it at a later time.
View your friend’s Behind The Scenes
If your friend chooses to share their BTS, you'll see a BTS icon in the top right corner of their BeReal. Long-press their BeReal to watch it.