Skip to main content

The audience setting lets you decide who can view your BeReal. Your chosen audience is saved for future posts unless you modify it at a later time. You can choose from: 

1. My friends only
Your post is only shared with your BeReal friends.

2. My friends + their friends
Your post is shared with your BeReal friends and their BeReal friends. Available if you have the 'Friends of friends' feed (certain regions only). 

3. Global
Your post is shared with everyone on BeReal.


Set your audience when posting a BeReal

  1. Take your BeReal. 
  2. Tap the audience option. 
  3. Choose your wished audience. 
  4. Tap 'Send' to post your BeReal.


Change audience for an existing BeReal

You can change the audience setting at any time after posting. 

  1. Tap your BeReal. 
  2. Tap the three-dot menu in the top right corner.
  3. Choose the option to change audience.
  4. Tap your wished audience. 
Was this article helpful?
507 out of 819 found this helpful