Skip to main content

Share your Location

Sharing your location lets your friends see where you took your BeReal. By default, location sharing is turned off, but once turned on, your location will show for future BeReal posts unless turned off.

Turn on/off your location - iOS:

  1. Take your BeReal. 
  2. Tap the location icon above “Send”. 
  3. Tap the option to turn your location on or off. 
  4. Tap “Send” to post your BeReal. 

Turn on/off your location - Android:

  1. Take your BeReal. 
  2. Tap the location icon above “Send”. 
  3. Choose to share your precise location, or turn your location off. 
  4. Tap “Send” to post your BeReal. 


It goes without saying, but only share your location if you feel comfortable doing so. Just to let you know, sharing your location only shows where you took your BeReal.

Was this article helpful?
216 out of 245 found this helpful